The photographic explorations of a former film student.

Argus C3

I was looking for a 35mm camera from the 40s or 50s for my collection when I found this one at an estate sale. A little worn and dusty, but he’s cute. This is an Argus C3 made in Michigan either before or after WWII. Eventually, I’d like to do more research on this camera, but for now I’ve just cleaned and photographed it. Poor thing was pretty dirty. I did quite a bit of Photoshop work on the camera because of the dust even though I cleaned it a lot before shooting. For more information about Argus cameras, visit http://argusinfo.net

 

Next Time: More Table Top or Nature

Maybe you can tell, I’m pretty rusty with the still life/table top right now. Due to other commitments, I shot very little last fall and winter. Right now, I think maybe getting back to more of the basics would be good, so I might do some objects on white. Otherwise, we’ll see what Spring brings.

3 responses

  1. Iriz Chan

    Wow, that’s a pretty collection. You really has a passion for it. 🙂

    April 28, 2016 at 9:38 pm

    • Thank you Iriz! Most of the cameras I photograph are my Father’s. He’s been collecting for decades. I’m just getting started.

      May 2, 2016 at 3:31 am

      • Iriz Chan

        That’s really interesting. I visited a camera museum here and all are unbelievably old models. I will post it one day and hope you’ll check on it. I can imagine if you enter that museum, you’ll be gliding inside with happiness. Haha.

        May 2, 2016 at 9:00 pm

Leave a Reply

