The photographic explorations of a former film student.

Turquoise Mug and Books

Spring is starting to show up, but it’s not quite ready yet. I posted a different photograph of this mug awhile back, but I just didn’t think I did my favorite mug justice. I love this one. It is a nice color, large, heavy, holds heat, and was rather unfortunately chipped (no, you can’t see it in the photo – Photoshop). Because of the last attribute, I will have to give it up someday. So I’m kind of pre-memorializing it. I’ll admit that’s weird – especially since the mug is much more likely to be found on my grey laminate desk next to an LCD monitor than on a nice wooden surface with an old musty book of fiction. But this blog is more about photography as art than photography as a true historical record, so I’m taking artistic license. Anyway, here is the new, better photo of my favorite mug:

TurquoiseMugAndBooks

Next Time: Spring Flowers

Some of them just got here today, more are coming.

Leave a Reply

