The photographic explorations of a former film student.

Spring Wildflowers

Spring is here! I’ve been out shooting wildflowers the past couple weekends. Several years ago around this time, I did a post on the wildflowers in a local forest preserve. Recently, I noticed it was about the same time of year, and I decided I wanted to go photograph them again. The ground was thick with several varieties. Due to the wind and small size of my subjects, I used a macro lens and a higher ISO, but no tripod. My tripod doesn’t go very low and the wind would negate many of its benefits. These are always tough subjects, but I love them anyway.

ClosingFlower dutchmansbreeches MaybeButtercup TinyWhiteFlower ToothwortAndBee WhiteTroutLily

Next Time: Archive Club Shoot

The warmer weather means more to do, so I will be a little busy the next couple of weeks. Because of that, I will post some older pictures I took at the local photo club’s table top night back in January.

Leave a Reply

