The photographic explorations of a former film student.

2011 in Review

Goodbye 2011. You were a good year for blogging, but not much else. I guess I don’t mind seeing you go. Here’s a look back at some of the brighter moments of the past year.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This Year: Changes

Odd as it may seem, one of my goals for 2012 is to blog less often. Post a week 2011 was good for me, but I need to focus on bigger things in my life. I’m also aiming for quality rather than quantity on the blog. Expect posts every other week, hopefully on Mondays. Here’s to the New Year. May 2012 find us happier, more adventurous, more successful, and more loving.

3 responses

  1. I think you will enjoy the balance that comes from posting less often – more time for all the other things that make life worth blogging about!

    January 3, 2012 at 10:12 pm

  2. Really beautiful photographs, the photos of the vintage cameras are especially interesting. (How did you make the slide show? I would love to use this in my blog.) I appreciate your position about blogging less frequently. One of my few complaints with WordPress is that they seem to promote quantity over quality. You have some great work, thanks for sharing it here!

    January 14, 2012 at 11:29 pm

    • Thank you findingtampa. I have my father to thank for generously letting me photograph many of his vintage cameras. The slide show feature is just a button you press in the media pop up window.

      January 15, 2012 at 1:06 am

Leave a Reply

