The photographic explorations of a former film student.

Merry Christmas! (With Decorations)

This year, I did things differently for Christmas Decorations. For one, I decided to hang my little beaded whatever it is off my living room lamp. I like it so much I’m not sure why I didn’t think of it sooner.

beadwreath

Then, my mother thought I should change up my mantle decorations a bit, so she gave me a tall round glass vase to put ornaments in. After looking online for ideas, I decided I wanted pine cones too. I thought I’d have some fun with the reflections and surface curvature while photographing the end result.

DecorationInGlass

Merry Christmas Everyone!

Wishing you peace on earth today and throughout the coming year.

Leave a Reply

