The photographic explorations of a former film student.

Tropical February – With Orchids

Two years ago, I went to the Milwaukee domes in February (https://mycameramyfriend.wordpress.com/2014/02/). Since the heat and humidity of the tropical dome was so nice in cold, dry February, I decided I’d like to do it again. However, I didn’t feel like the trip this month and even if I did, the domes are closed. So I went to a more local conservatory instead. It’s not near as big or quite as humid, but it does have many tropical plants and the orchid show was on last week.

 

Next Time: Classic Cars

Photo club decided to go to an auto museum. Lots of detail shots. I promise I’m still working on the dictionaries. It may be a few more weeks because other stuff keeps intervening.

Leave a Reply

