The photographic explorations of a former film student.

A New Place

I’ve been preoccupied lately. There are several reasons for this. One of the biggest is that I’ve moved. Relocating is a pain, but sometimes, it is worth it. Like any curious soul, I decided I needed to get out and see the area. Everyone needs to get out for fresh air now and then.

Someone in this area liked pine trees.

PineBark

These bushes are pretty typical for landscaping in several areas I’ve lived in. So is they fly.

FlyOnFlower

I liked these flowers. Honestly, I’m not certain they were invited where they are growing or if they are weeds or wildflowers. I just think they are pretty.

FlowerTop
FlowerSide

Next Time: Lake at Sunset or Still Life

I got out to the shoreline of a nearby lake around sunset. Earlier would have been better, but I got a few interesting shots. Otherwise, I would like to get back to still life, if I have time.

Leave a Reply

