The photographic explorations of a former film student.

More Nail Polish Necklaces

I’ve decided to photograph some more of my old craft project necklaces and list them for sale on Etsy. At first, I shot them with the 500 watt bulb and no diffusion, but I decided that was a bit harsh for most of them. I’ve kept one shot from that shoot.

PinkGlitterSquare

After looking around a bit to see how others photographed similar necklaces for sale. I decided to use window light, reflectors, and the scrim as I felt I needed it. I also changed the backgrounds.

DarkPurpleAndGlitterCrackle

GreenAndGlitterCrackle

GreenGlitterSquare

As before, very little retouch was done on these for truth in advertising.

And yes, the shameless commerce division (as they say on Car Talk): https://www.etsy.com/shop/NecklaceArtAndCraft?ref=hdr_shop_menu

Next Time: Snow or Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

