The photographic explorations of a former film student.

Japanese Garden

Several weeks ago, I took some time for quite reflection and enjoyment of harmony and nature: I visited a Japanese garden. Photography wasn’t my primary goal, but I knew I’d be frustrated if I didn’t bring a camera. Koi food is available in the gift shop. I didn’t buy any, but the Koi have learned to associate humans with food, so they surfaced anyway.

LightKoi

OrangeKoi

Also photographed the main waterfall. It’s a feature of the garden I’ve always loved.

WaterfallSingle

WaterfallTripple

Next Time: Otherworldly or Video Sneak Peek

I’m working on a video project. It’s taking a long time, but I might post a few clips if I don’t get around to shooting the stills I’m thinking of.

Leave a Reply

