The photographic explorations of a former film student.

Buds, Blooms, and Bees

I went for a walk in the woods last week and found the bees swarming over the late summer blossoms. Although I’m just as afraid of bees as the next person, the prospect of getting a good shot becomes more important to me when I have a camera in my hands. Enjoy the last week or so of summer!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Next Time: Plants on White or Tools

I might uproot/cutoff some remaining plants and bring them indoors to shoot them on white under more controlled conditions. Either that or I’ll take a close look at hand tools.

2 responses

  1. Mona

    Awesome collection…… lovely photos.

    August 26, 2013 at 5:42 am

    • Thank you Mona! I visited your blog and saw your lovely flower photographs.

      August 26, 2013 at 11:52 pm

Leave a Reply

