The photographic explorations of a former film student.

The End of The Big Project: Pour Shot

The end is finally here! My pour shot is done, and it went a little better than I thought it would. Equipment was one of my biggest concerns going into this one, but shooting my flash through the scrim seemed to work pretty well. My furry four-legged assistant was watching me, but she can’t pour liquids, so thankfully, my mother agreed to help with this one. It took us a few tries to get the timing down, but the result was well worth any inconvenience or spilled red pop. Here are a couple different shots:

pour1

 

pour2

Next Time: Nature or Vintage Objects

2 responses

  1. Your photographic exercises are inspiring! I should work harder at taking better nature photographs, since I do so often but I don’t work hard enough to get them just right. You are really good!!!

    April 23, 2013 at 1:05 am

  2. Pingback: 2013 In Review | My Camera, My Friend

Leave a Reply

