The photographic explorations of a former film student.

Computer Wallpaper and Clouds

Anyone remember the cloud desktop wallpaper from Windows 98? It’s been awhile hasn’t it. Six years ago, I got my laptop and headed off to college. It was a beautiful, brand spanking new Windows XP machine, and I disliked every wallpaper on it. I wanted the old cloud wallpaper from Windows 98, but not quite. Something more realistic. I tried one or two of the XP options, but after the first year I went out and took a picture of some clouds. That was my wallpaper for years. I loved it. Recently, I decided it was time to upgrade my computer. Not that I hated my little laptop, nothing could be further from the truth. She just didn’t cut it anymore. She could hardly run Lighroom or Premier Elements 4, let alone anything I’d want to download a trial of or maybe buy. So I upgraded, and I got a better screen. My old cloud photo looked a bit grainy on my old computer, so I knew it wouldn’t work on the new one at all. After a month and a half of substituting, I again went out and turned my camera to the sky. Here they are. I think I’m using number 4 at this time.

Next Time: Old Cars or Rings

One response

  1. Of all the pictures I see, ones of clouds are the best.

    http://www.Cop-A-Squat.com

    September 18, 2012 at 12:10 am

Leave a Reply

