The photographic explorations of a former film student.

Marbles

When my sister and I were little, we played with a toy called Marble Works. It was basically a bunch of curvy ramps and various other parts you built a structure with and watched your marbles twirl around in. Strange as it may seem, we could spend hours building these mazes and watching our marbles navigate them. Of course, this was only for normal sized marbles. The large “shooter” kind did not fit through the holes.

Recently, I dug my marbles out of hiding and put them in a glass jar on my dresser. Most of the ones I still have came from a booth at a historical reenactment. My favorite, however, I found in the dirt at my grandparent’s home. No one is sure how it got there.

 

Next Time: Nature or Old Camera

Yes, those are probably the two most common subjects on this blog. If I do an old camera, it will be a movie camera this time.

One response

  1. LOL! When you were little?! I SOLD Marble Works – Discovery Toys baby! 😀

    June 4, 2012 at 3:56 am

Leave a Reply

