The photographic explorations of a former film student.

Christmas Ornaments

For years, my family did the ornament every year thing. My sister and I would each get a new one from our parents. Sometimes, our extended family would also give us ornaments. We could get up to three in one year. Needless to say, our tree is full. We also collected a bunch of large, previously enjoyed beaded satin balls. These used to hang from the diningroom light fixture, but now we have cats. The satin balls would just be too tempting. One still resides in my room, where I can close the door at night.

I didn’t get to photograph our ornaments  this week, but I would like to share this one old photograph from my archive. It’s from four years ago.

Wherever you go and whatever you do in the next week or two, remember that love is an important part of Christmas. It’s the perfect time to show others how much you care about them, and not just with gifts. With actions and words. I hope you all have a merry Christmas, and may this be a season of peace on earth and goodwill toward others for all of us.

 

Next Week: Archive or Retrospective

2011 is my first full year as a blogger, and next week’s post will mark the end of Post-a-week 2011, a challenge I’m on track to complete successfully. Due to the holiday, I may post later in the week, but I will post. It would be a shame to come so close and fail in the last week. I’d like to take a photographic look back at the year 2011, maybe including some photos I didn’t post earlier. Otherwise, I will at least come up with something archive to post.

5 responses

  1. Congrats on a year of posting!! Keep up the good work.
    Your ornaments are sweet.

    December 19, 2011 at 4:18 am

  2. I try to visit your blog whenever I get time to spend time reading other blogs (besides working at mine)…and whenever I read yours it is always: pleasant and calm reading, also lovely photography. Helps my mind relax! Happy Holidays & Merry Christmas!

    December 23, 2011 at 7:53 am

  3. Anonymous

    I try to visit your blog whenever I get time to spend time reading other blogs (besides working at mine)…and whenever I read yours it is always: pleasant and calm reading, also lovely photography. Helps my mind relax! Happy Holidays & Merry Christmas!

    December 23, 2011 at 7:54 am

    • Thank you for stopping by! I’m glad you like the blog, and I hope you have a great Christmas and holiday season as well.

      December 24, 2011 at 2:48 am

  4. Beautiful post , Merry Christmas to you 🙂

    December 26, 2011 at 12:00 am

Leave a Reply

