The photographic explorations of a former film student.

Frost and Ice

Well, this isn’t Christmas decorations, but it’s not archive. I went on a spur of the moment photo hike today, and I thought it would be better to do the Christmas decorations next week and show you some of the ice and frost we’ve been having in my area this week. We’ve not had any real snow yet, and the frost melts off by midday. However, it’s enough whet my appetite for the visual landscape to come.

Here, the ice along the creek complements the leaf trapped in it.

The ice forms various patterns in different locations along the creek.

 

This leaf is covered in frost. It looks practically sugar-coated.

 

Next Week: Christmas Decor

I know I can find some archive at the very least. I will most likely finish what I started this week, or perhaps add some more.

 

4 responses

  1. Nandini

    Wow. Great captures. I loved all of them! 🙂

    December 12, 2011 at 1:18 pm

  2. I never tire of seeing how frost and ice can transform things!

    December 19, 2011 at 5:08 pm

  3. Neves

    Love the warm/cold contrast in the first shot.

    December 26, 2011 at 6:16 pm

  4. When I was a newbie to to blogsphere, your blog was the very first blog that I followed and I’m still actively following. Please don’t ever stop. I’ve nominated you for the versatile blogger award. Follow this link to accept… http://sunshynec.wordpress.com/2012/01/10/versatile-blogger-award/

    January 10, 2012 at 8:20 am

Leave a Reply

