The photographic explorations of a former film student.

Old Controls

I thought about doing all sorts of controls and switches, but then I thought most people know what those look like. There’s little novelty about the common place. So I went for old controls. Most of these are located in my father’s side of the basement. He was quite the audio nerd back in the day, so the first thing I found was an old stereo.

 

Next was this old dehumidifier, which I made slightly greenish for a 70’s look. The device itself still worked up through at least last year, but I think it gave up the ghost recently.

 

Next Week: Archive or Seasonal

Hopefully, I’ll have time to shoot a new post. This one will be on Christmas decorations. If not, be prepared for a round of random archive photos.

 

 

 

One response

  1. Many people still using this kind of control , most of them are still working and the quality of sound still great, glad you been post it 🙂

    December 11, 2011 at 4:59 am

Leave a Reply

