The photographic explorations of a former film student.

It’s Beginning to Look a Bit Like Fall

After a week of unseasonably high temperatures, we were treated to several days of rain followed by cold, windy weather. This is not ultra conducive to photography, but I did manage to get a few shots that do a pretty good job of conveying the fall color in our area. Which, as of right now, is very little. The ash trees are mostly bare with a few yellow and brown leaves clinging to their branches.

 

On the other hand, our maple trees have hardly started turning color. Even the burning bush is in the beginning stages of its fall transformation. At least it has some brilliant red.

Patience, patience, I tell myself. It will come. It’s only a matter of time.

 

Next Week: Abstract

Yes, I’m feeling like it’s time for another of my weird abstract posts. This one will probably include natural objects, but I’m not sure yet.

 

2 responses

  1. Beautiful pictures, we’re just coming into spring over here in Australia. It’s stunning, there’s loads of flowering trees that turn completely red, or purple, or yellow or pink. It’s truly amazing to be alive in a Brisbane spring…I cringe at blatant “check out my blog” comments BUT…check out my blog the latest posts has some spring pics 😉

    October 17, 2011 at 3:06 am

    • And I may just check it out anyway because I’m missing spring right now. 🙂

      October 17, 2011 at 9:15 pm

Leave a Reply

