The photographic explorations of a former film student.

Vases Part Two

I first photographed vases back in January. Since there happen to be a lot of vases in the house, I decided to give it a try again. When it came to the first vase, I started with the color. I searched the house for another object of the same shade and found a little glass bird. I thought of the vase as a tree of sorts that would scatter seeds or flowers the bird might be interested in. Beads became my seeds in the glassworld. Kitty was very interested in the little blue shiny things.

The second vase belonged to my great-aunt. Because it is a family heirloom of sorts, I used a more traditional approach with older objects such as a doily and old books. I wanted the vase to look like it was sitting in an older couple’s livingroom.

Next Week: Imagination

I’m going to try my hand at illustrating a concept like I did with love back at Valentine’s day. This time, I’m taking on imagination

2 responses

  1. Colin Wolcott

    I like the second one. it is very stately…

    April 25, 2011 at 5:46 pm

  2. Vincent

    Your photos in this blog are very nice, I enjoy viewing them 🙂

    April 27, 2011 at 8:16 pm

Leave a Reply

