The photographic explorations of a former film student.

Apple Orchard: A Reminder of Fall Tradition

I have fond memories of going to the Apple Orchard as a kid. Petting zoo, old tractors, doughnuts and cider, and, of course, buying a gourd or pumpkin to paint. (Mom didn’t like the mess or sharp objects associated with carving, so we painted them instead) However, as I’ve grown up, I find most of these features of the Apple Orchard aren’t as alluring on their own (except the doughnuts, of course). They need the company of friends or a camera to make them more exciting.

On my photographic trip to the local Apple Orchard, I found the old tractors to be the most interesting subjects. There were three of them, and the possibilities for design-style shots were almost endless. There were also some cool wagons as well. On a whole, it was a nice reminder of fall in my childhood that provided me with some good photographic potential, not to mention an excuse to by and eat doughnuts.


2 responses

  1. Love your photos!! These remind me of my old home town in New England, a lovely place to visit in the fall :).

    November 4, 2010 at 12:15 pm

  2. You’ve taken some beautiful photos there. 🙂

    November 8, 2010 at 2:53 am

Leave a Reply

